< Back
You are here  >   Home  >  Belmont Public Schools News

Belmont Public Schools News

Announcing OTA Recipients 2022

OTA 2022


The Foundation for Belmont Education is delighted to announce the recipients of the 2022 Outstanding Teacher Awards (OTA) and the S. Warren Farrell Award for Educational Excellence, sponsored by Belmont Savings Bank Foundation. Recipients were selected among nominations submitted by students, parents, colleagues, and community members.

Outstanding Teachers are recognized for their excellence in the classroom and for consistently making a difference in the lives of Belmont’s students. The S. Warren Farrell Award for Educational Excellence recognizes one Belmont Public Schools educator for long standing dedication and leadership both in the classroom and in the larger community. This award honors the legacy of S. Warren Farrell for his many years of dedicated volunteer work in Belmont and in its schools.

2022 Outstanding Teacher Honorees

Ezra Flam, Belmont High School

Jonathan Marks, Chenery Middle School

Jessica Endres, Wellington Elementary School

Lauren Chancey, Winn Brook Elementary School

Abbie Dufault, Butler Elementary School

Nikolaus vonHuene, Burbank Elementary School

2022 S. Warren Farrell Award for Educational Excellence

Vicky O'Regan, Burbank Elementary School

The Award Ceremony

The ceremony to honor this year’s recipients of the Outstanding Teacher and the S. Warren Farrell Awards will be held on Thursday, May 5, from 6:00-7:30pm at the Belmont High School auditorium. The award celebration, sponsored by Belmont Savings Bank Foundation, is open to the public.

For more information about this event, or the FBE, please visit us at fbe-belmont.org/ota.

Follow us with Facebook and Instagram.